



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2019

Venue: LANCASTER TOWN HALL

Time: 6.10 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 30 October 2019 (previously circulated).

3. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chair

4. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Councillors of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Councillors are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting.)

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Councillors should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code of Conduct, Councillors are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

5. Update of the Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000 (RIPA) Policy (Pages 3 - 28)

Report of the Information Governance Manager

6. **Internal Audit Monitoring** (Pages 29 - 47)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager

7. Review of the Council's Risk Management Policy (Pages 48 - 65)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager

8. Approval of the Council's Statement of Accounts 2018/19

Verbal update from the Council's Section 151 Officer

9. Role of the External Auditor

Presentation to be provided

10. Periodic Private Discussion with External Auditor

Discussion with the External Auditor

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Paul Stubbins (Chair), Geoff Knight (Vice-Chair), Alan Biddulph, Abbott Bryning, Jason Firth, Oliver Robinson and Malcolm Thomas

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Jake Goodwin, Tricia Heath, David Whitaker, David Whitworth and Joanna Young

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sarah Moorghen, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582132, or email smoorghen@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 01524 582170, or email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

KIERAN KEANE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Tuesday 19 November 2019.